Book Online

“Perfect place to stay right near transit hub”

Marisa, 9.2/10 Review Received 14th March 2018 from Booking.com

Excellent location by the railway station so if you’re arriving via Inter islander Ferry, a long distance bus or a train, you literally just have to cross the street. Everything you need (food, waterfront, supermarket) is accessible, and they have good amenities like a bar and a cafe, though I didn’t have time to use them. 24 checkout a bonus. Very clean facilities. Perfect place for those passing through Wellington. Expect street noise. Also, because many people are just staying one night, you may have a lot of coming and going late/early if staying in the dorms. But that’s normal for any hostel.

“One in which I would not hesitate to repeat.”

Margaret, 8.3/10 Review Received 6th March 2018 from Booking.com

Very little except that I couldn't find a kitchen to make my own breakfast. There was a 'restaurant ' where you could buy meals.
The welcome when arriving at 10.30pm. Clean bathroom and very good water pressure in the shower. Lockers to hire to store baggage charged on an hourly basis. Excellent location just across the road from the railway station and easy walking distance from downtown Wellington shopping area. A couple of doors down from a McDonalds takeaway, good for breakfast or late night snacks. I liked that I felt safe and accepted aged 65years in this facility.

"Superb"

Trevor, 9.2/10 Review Received 17th February 2018 from Booking.com

Front of the building room was a bit noisy, if back I would ask for the back.
Great location for a quick stop between the train and the ferry. Literally across the road from the train station, yet relatively quiet. Bathroom was modern and clean. Room was small but adequate, kettle and tea a nice bonus. Staff were lovely.

“AWESOME!”

Brenda, 8.3/10 Review Received 13th February 2018 from Booking.com

The location was perfect! Train station across the road, bus terminal also across the road, and all major stores within walking distance... great access to public transportation, and the wharf on the other side of the building. Affordable. Clean. Staff 24/7.

“Ultimate backpacker grand hotel”

Peter, 9.2/10 Review Received 3rd January 2018 from Booking.com

It was a bit old and run down
It's a unique place with the charm of a Wes Anderson film. It's run down, old, but everything works, is proper, staff are attentive and I would go back in a heartbeat.

"A Hotel well worth a thought"

Beverley, 5 Star Review Received 9th February 2018 from Trip Advisor

Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers is very central with everything from eating to Inter Island ferries and Mana Bus Stop at the door. Has Guest kitchen and a Restaurant. Subway & McDonalds are next door, Railway/Bus (local & Inter City) Station and Blue Bridge Inter Island ferry across the road. Inter Islander is a walk away. Te Papa, Parliament and ASB Stadium are walk distance, Cake Tin Sports Arena access through the rail station. Shopping also a short 4 min walk. Well worth considering.

"Cheap hostel with good facilities"

Baskcat, 4 Star Review Received 6th March 2018 from Trip Advisor

This hostel is basically what you can expect for a hostel. I got a 4-person room for a good price (although the bathroom was shared with another room in the small hall in between. The service was friendly and there were closets to leave your belongings somewhere else to save space, unfortunately they did not have lockers. The location is great, the nakedbus just stopped right in front of it. Honestly, for this price I was just fine with it.

"Great for a Weekend Trip"

Jamie, 4 Star Review Received 19th February 2018 from Trip Advisor

I went for a weekend trip to Wellington with friends - the six of us stayed together in a six-bed dorm for two nights. It had a good location and the staff were welcoming. The room and en suite were perfectly clean (bedding is provided, as is hand soap and body wash, but not towels). The communal bathroom down the hall was not as clean. We wanted to explore the city, so opted to eat and drink out, rather than use the bar and catering facilities so I will not comment on them. 1G of Wifi/day was provided for free, which was more than enough given that we were out and about exploring. Only slight problem, was that the room got quite warm at night and the street below was quite loud with the window open, but overall it was great for a good value weekend trip.

"Central location opposite the Railway Station"

PaulSiow, 4 Star Review Received 6th March 2018 from Trip Advisor

This is a very busy hostel and we had a twin room. It was not very clean and the common areas were not so well maintained. However our twin room was cheap and adequate enough for us. Location was excellent, just opposite the Wellington Railway station.

"Weekend stay"

Bridget, 5 Star Review Received 11th February 2018 from Expedia

Loved strolled around the waterfront, day and night - took in farmers market, city beach, snorkelling, bars overlooking the harbour Also visited Waikanae and Raumati - very easy with rail station practically next door
Great location - near railway station, city centre and waterfront Nice touches like plenty of plugs in rooms for chargers, individual bed lamps Lovely
card reader into room a bit temperamental, but people let each other in when that happened.

"Handy to railway station for us"

Monique, 4 Star Review Received 12th January 2018 from Expedia

Just stayed 1 night before taking the Northerner train trip to Auckland. Cool art deco feel and the room felt cozy. The only negative thing is that the floor needed a good vacuum. Would stay again

"Comfortable, affordable and convenient hotel"

Ester, 5 Star Review Received 26th December 2017 from Expedia

I found the Waterloo met all and more of my requirements. A good bed. Friendly and helpful staff and a happy and pleasant atmosphere.. It is conveniently situated in the center part of the town near the Beehive. I had a very pleasant stay there for three nights.

"Value comfort and position"

David, 5 Star Review Received 22nd November 2017 from Expedia

My wife and I walked straight across from the Blue bridge ferry to the hotel where we were welcomed. Check in was efficient. Having large bags, the lift was a bonus. My wife loved having a basin in our room and the shared bathroom posed no problem. The Waterloo is old but well serviced. It is right next door to Subways and McDonalds is a couple of minutes up the road. An excellent budget overnight stop.
Copyright © 2018 Prime Hotels Wellington / Prime Property Group | Sitemap | Admin Login