Book Online

"Great value and good location"

Kaitlyn W, 5/5 Reviewed 15th April 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/04/15
A friend and I stayed at this place for three nights in the Twin with Private En-suite. The beds are really comfy while the room is very clean and tidy. Same with the bathroom. The hotel itself was good, and the restaurant and bar area was great too, but the only issue I had was that the establishment had no private parking.

If you want to park, there is free parking in front of, and around the hotel in the white parking bays between 6pm and 8am, but you need to pay for parking once it’s 8am. Parking can be a bit expensive if you aren’t wanting to be out all day.

Other then that, it was a nice and convenient place to stay. Very close to public transport with McDonalds, Subway and a Pharmacy down the street. Will definitely stay again :)

"Good place to stay"

Piotr M, 4/5 Reviewed 3rd April 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/04/03
This hotel is located very close to the centre of the city, and almost opposite the railway station, rooms are not very big, but you have your own bathroom, which is good, there is big dining room, where you can buy food or eat your own meals, the reception is friendly and helpful

"Great Location"

Tsuv, 9.6/10 Reviewed 5th March 2019 on Booking.com

2019/03/05
Located really close from the railway station and ferry terminal. Easy to find. They offer special deal with meal and drink. The room has own bathroom which is really handy.

"Exceptional"

John& shonz, 9/10 Reviewed 18th January 2019 on Bookings.com

2019/01/18
We absolutely loved our stay... night staff were so awesome especially giving me directions to a place open to get food... morning staff were a breathe of fresh air... loved our room and location...good value for our money... loved the fact it has a guest laundry open 24 hours. OMGosh JUST loved the Cafe... will defz be back

"Old yet charming"

Anonymous, 9/10 Reviewed 11th January 2019 on Bookings.com

2019/01/11
Despite being old, it was very comfortable and clean. It was also very quiet. Perfect location across the road from Wellington train station. So great for getting the inter islander ferry shuttle in the morning.

"Excellent"

Flordeliz, 5/5 Reviewed 9th January 2019 on Booking.com

2019/01/09
The best thing about this hotel is its convenient location just across the railway/bus station. It's near the waterfront as well and pretty much walking distance to all the things we wanted to see in the city. Our room (Twin Double Ensuite) was spacious and clean, with comfortable beds and pillows (important to me). Would stay again for sure.

"Pleasing"

Robert, 4/5 Reviewed 8th April 2019 on Expedia.com

Generally it was good for the price. The condition of the building, facilities and decor is all a bit tired but this doesn't impact significantly on the quality of the stay. The dining area, TV room and bar are spacious and the quality of food is good considering the price. The biggest problem is the lack of power points in the common areas and dormitory - if you're staying here for long you might want to consider an extension cord and/or multi-box.

"Pleasing"

Alec, 4/5 Reviewed 29th May 2019 on Expedia.com

Best price in the town !recommend to stay when you are in wellington,good location and amenities with a very affordable price. Their guest kitchen is spacious and convenient compare to other lodges in the city with the same price.remember to grab a travel brochure from i site and get the promo code!

"Lovely clean accom close to Railway station."

DJW29, 4/5 Reviewed 3rd March 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

This accom is right across the road from Wellington Rail station. We had single private accom which was very clean and linen and towels were supplied as well as tea,coffee,jug etc and TV. Also own ensuite. Good accom for the price.They have a bar and meals available with daily specials. I had the butter chicken for $10. Delicious

"Value for money"

Paul Kevin Patrick, 4/5 Reviewed 17th June 2019 on Google.com

Value for money....that is the essence of this hotel/backpackers...not the Ritz...but an awesome choice to stay if your budget is not so big...clean , great staff...and well run....I seldom give 4 stars , but I have no hesitation to do so...in-house restaurant and bar have very reasonable prices...a well appointed kitchen to use if you want to cook your own food...laundry facilities and WiFi.... provided... another bonus is that a supermarket is just 150m away.... I enjoyed my stay there , and would love to visit again...

"Room is warm and tidy"

Arnold, 10/10 Reviewed 22nd June 2019 on Booking.com

Room is warm and tidy, bathroom is shared between 2 rooms so very good. There is sink in room pretty convenient.
The bar is quite good value. There was hairs around the sink and on bed. I didn't make a fuss and clean up myself because hairs can stick in linen after wash.

"Pleasing"

A verified traveler, 4/5 Reviewed 16th June 2019 on Expedia.com

I like staying in this hotel as the location is very central. The amenities were just fine. The staff there were helpful.

"Good"

Shirley, 7.5/10 Reviewed 24th June 2019 on Booking.com

The locality and availability of a room close to the Railway station and Intercity bus is all I need to stay at accommodation that is not posh posh for a night or two. A clean bed to rest my weary body with a cafe available is great.

"Excellent accommodation if in transit in Wellington"

Mark Perkins, 5/5 Reviewed 12th July 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Wasn't quite sure what expect, however my friend and I loved the place. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Great bar and food services in house. Great location across the road from the railway station and Blue bridge Ferris.

Highly recommend

"Holiday to remember"

Outstanding, 5/5 Reviewed 11th July 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

We had an awesome two week stay here, which we thoroughly enjoyed, our room was very clean, excellent staff, friendly and very helpful, both on Reception and in the on site Restaurant. Lovely atmosphere, would definitely recommend Hotel Waterloo and Backpackers. Also this Hotel is in an excellent location as it's situated just over the road from Wellington Railway station, very close to Te Papa, Wellington Library etc. Also Wellington Botanical Gardens etc, Why not take a Tram to see Wellington? Oh, finally we really enjoyed the Bar, with Pool Table

"Fabulous"

Vicky, 8.8/10 Reviewed 15th June 2019 on Booking.com

Was clean for the price so worth it. Had everything we needed. Location was excellent staff was great. Shout out too the bar manager Sara? She was awesome
Copyright © 2019 Prime Hotels Wellington / Prime Property Group | Sitemap | Admin Login